Below is the current list of schools in Charlotte-Mecklenburg where Communities In Schools is available. CIS is a school-based program and in order to participate in CIS, a student must attend one of the schools listed below. In addition to attending a school where CIS is offered, there is certain criteria for students and families to meet eligibility for enrollment. To find out if your child is eligible, contact the appropriate Site Coordinator listed below with your child’s school.

  • Elementary School
  • K-8
  • Middle School
  • High School

School Site Coordinator
Albemarle Road Takeva Mitchell
Allenbrook Colin Cunningham
Briarwood LaJoi Young
Bruns Karen Neal
Cotswold Brooke Frazier
Hidden Valley Marianella Echevarria
Highland Renaissance Lazetta Lutrillo
Merry Oaks Carol Chadwick-Nixon
Newell Kedra Murray
Rama Road Deianira Perez
Reid Park Annette Abrams
Quenesha Pinkney
Shamrock Gardens Lisa Henderson-Carter
Statesville Road Travis Rivens
Sterling Claudia Navarro
Tuckaseegee Abraham Arias
Westerly Hills Jasmin Harris
Winterfield Gricelda de la Cruz

School Site Coordinator
Ashley Park Phyllis Cunningham
Berryhill Tilden Davis
Druid Hills Tyrece Edwards
Jesa Washington
Governor's Village Gwen Thompson
Marie G. Davis TBD
Rennaissance West Karel James
Thomasboro Shaneene McNair
Walter G. Byers Monica Cosby-Reed

School Site Coordinator
Albemarle Road Jay Watkins
Cochrane / iMeck (6-12) Robert Brown
Coulwood Matthew Charity
Eastway Precious Bell
Jorge Flores
Sherese Rodriguez
James Martin Tavia Tubbs
Martin Luther King, Jr. TBD
McClintock Jerry Garcia
Quail Hollow TBD
Ranson Kenyatta Bigger
Brooke Justice
Sedgefield Olivia Andrick
Whitewater Diana Partlow
Ayana Pennant
Wilson Dennis Dixon

School Site Coordinator
Butler India Perez (Safe Journey)
East Mecklenburg Carlos Figueroa-Valentin
Carlea Atkinson
Garinger Anna Kennington
Shakaka Perry
Clara Howell (Safe Journey)
Harding Chapman Archer
Ronnie Compton (Talent Search)
Montee Foote
Clara Howell (Safe Journey)
Brandy Whitaker
Independence Jahnel Bocus
Andrana Lee
Katie Vinson (Safe Journey)
Mallard Creek India Perez (Safe Journey)
Myers Park Renee Drake
Olivia Hughes
Stacey Weinstein
North Mecklenburg India Perez (Safe Journey)
Olympic LaQuetia Hollis (Talent Search)
Katie Vinson (Safe Journey)
Performance Learning Center Lydia Grier
Katie Vinson (Safe Journey)
Phillip O. Berry Venetia St. Vilus
Clara Howell (Safe Journey)
Rocky River Lisa Hollis (Safe Journey)
South Mecklenburg Jezmarie Allen
Jeannette Jackson
Vance Julius Benford
Lisa Hollis (Safe Journey)
Angelica Johnson
Kamiya Jones
West Charlotte Carla Isaac
Brandi Johnson (Safe Journey)
Viva Lewis-Harris
LaKendra Phifer (Talent Search)
Otis Powell (Re-Entry Program)
Daisy Walker (Volunteers)
Alaina Williams
West Mecklenburg Alexis Bibbs
Brandi Johnson (Safe Journey)
Kaela Moore
Detention Center North/Central Will Hawkins III